4 Comments

Messy Death

 Yesterday, I started chapter three of Messy Death. It was somewhat of a battle to get here seeing as I got sort of stuck in a sex scene. You would think getting stuck in a place like that wouldn’t be so bad, but for Vira and I it was torturous. At one point, I’m pretty sure she looked at me and said, “Really? I’m so over this.” LOL. The beginning of my third chapter was smooth sailing. Let’s hope the rest of the book is like that as well. To date I have 9,927 words written. Things are cruising along. WOOT, WOOT! Here is the first paragraph of chapter three.

 Messy Death.

Windy River is known for its treacherous banks. Steep, muddy hills make up at least 40% of the canals border, but there are spots were the plush swamp grass bleeds seamlessly into dark waters. Long emerald blades float the current like strands of earthy hair. It’s quite beautiful in the day time, but at night when you’re retrieving the corpse of some poor bloated schmuck it’s rather foul and terrifying.

4 comments on “Messy Death

  1. I like it! It sounds like my kind of book 🙂

  2. That opening paragraph is very good. Well done.

  3. 🙂 lookin’ good! See aren’t you glad you stayed and played?

What are your thoughts?

