Leave a comment

The End

Chapter 3 of Messy Death will come to a close today. I worked on it a good three hours this morning and will finish some time tonight. At this time, I’ve got 12657 words invested and am very proud to be wrapping up my third chapter. Here’s my favorite snippet of the day.

 

The numb areas of my brain began to heat excitedly. I squinted into the dark searching for signs of this serendipitous bridge. At first, I saw nothing but a sheet of black. It was everywhere; even the jagged trees were formless now. My heart tripped at the thought of being sucked into that void, but I had faith. Lent knew what he was doing.

What are your thoughts?

