8 Comments

Belinda Boring

Without Mercy (Mystic Wolves)

http://belindaboring.blogspot.com Author Blurb~

Just over a year ago, I entered the book world with a nervous smile but lots of passion. As an avid reader, the stories I read consume me and with all that enthusiasm, it had to go somewhere, right? With a hug and a gentle push from my best friend, I began blogging and The Bookish Snob was born. I read, I reviewed and boy, did I gush! A complete addict to all things romance and the supernatural, I’ve had a blast chatting with fellow book lovers and sharing my thoughts about what I’m reading.
But soon, it just wasn’t enough. I started developing relationships with amazing authors and I wanted to do more to promote them. The thought began to fester “If I reach X amount of readers through my blog, how many could I read through more?” With a variety of experience backing me up, I realized there was a market for organizing virtual blog tours – for bringing authors and bloggers together and making connections. With the help of my best friend (see a reoccuring theme? LOL) The Bookish Snob Promotions was born and is currently going strong. I’m excited about the service I offer and the wonderful bloggers that are part of the team.

One of the wonderful things about reading, is exercising your imagination. Words turn into images as the story unfolds in your mind. It didn’t take long before I was using that imagination to write my own stories and using the dreams I have to write outlines. It wasn’t until I participated in the National Novel Writing Month last year, that I completely caught the “bug” and realized just how much I love writing. The feelings I get from pouring my heart into a story idea is a complete rush!

Wearing so many hats, it’s important that I have a central place where people can find me and find out the latest news. That place is http://belindaboring.blogspot.com  Happy reading!

***

I met Belinda Boring or Bookish Snob or (as most refer to her as) Bels on H.P Mallory’s online writing group. (Sensing a theme? LOL) Bels works hard at working hard, but she’s always got time to keep her peeps updated as well as dropping in with some yummy pictures of male muses, personal news or clips from whatever awesome author/book she’s promoting. I talked with Bels about her first release, Without Mercy, and she admitted getting it out there was a  challenge.

“Writing is such a personal experience,” she told me. “You pour your heart and soul into this creation so it’s terrifying to send it out into the world for people to see and read. I’ve been The Bookish Snob for over a year and people love chatting and visiting my blog so you would “think” that would take some of the edge off. I worried what people would think seeing me in a different role. I know, silly but there was still that moment of OMGSH, what if?”

To which I replied, “Fear is such a pain in the ass!” And, as any writer will tell you, it really is. Its uncertainties are all encompassing and the negative, self-berating loops can be detrimental to one’s self-esteem. Bels said it took about a month or two for her to forge ahead and e-publish. Even then, she admitted to doing it on a whim which makes a writer chic like me wonder: is that the key to beating back the dreaded F-word?

Instead of shackling ourselves to apprehension, perhaps we aspiring authors should give spontaneity a chance. This  circumvention had a hand in getting Bels the validation she needed, but it was her talent and dedication that brought about a great novel with great cover art.

Without Mercy Blurb~

What would you do if a simple errand takes a deadly twist, turning you from cautious prey to dangerous predator?

When Darcy’s outing takes a turn for the worst and tests her to the point of breaking, she struggles to maintain her humanity. Where loyalty and pack mean everything, she surrenders to the inevitable and only an act of complete trust can touch her. When all is said and done, with memories flooding her mind, Darcy holds tightly to the only thing that makes sense – it was all a dream. Or was it?

If this book and its author sound right up your alley, here are all the ways you can get in touch. 

http://belindaboring.blogspot.com

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11981148-without-mercy

htto://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001717962178

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Belinda-Boring-author/200626723318915?sk=info

@thebookishsnob for twitter.com

If you’re ready to download a copy of her book, Without Mercy, here are a few links:

http://www.amazon.com/Without-Mercy-Mystic-Wolves-ebook/dp/B005BR11LY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1311620709&sr=8-1

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/72077

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11981148-without-mercy

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/without-mercy-belinda-boring/1104360068?ean=2940012794147&itm=1&usri=without%2bmercy%2bbelinda%2bboring

WAIT! I’m not done!! If you’re not already following my blog, nows a great time to start because I have a copy of Without Mercy that could be all yours. All you have to do, is be a follower (aka subscribe) and leave a comment on this post. I’ll pick the winner July 29, 2011 and post it HERE! Please leave your email so I can get in touch with you! Good luck and thanks for reading!

8 comments on “Belinda Boring

  1. You completely ROCK Jennifer! Love you for this 🙂

  2. Yay Bels! (See…can you hear the virtual clapping???)

  3. Great post, Fantastic book!

  4. ROFL fancy meeting you here, Tiger! I sure can hear the clappping 🙂 ((hugs)) Love it!

    Hi C.G *waves*

  5. I’d love to read this book, thanks!
    GFC: liss125

    Lissette_125(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  6. Wonderful, insightful post! You go, Bels! Love ya!

  7. Fantastic Post! Jennifer and Bels, you both rock!! I completely agree with Christine, it is a fantastic book!! I can’t wait for more!!! 🙂

  8. Just a reminder: you’ve got to subscribe AND leave a comment to enter for your chance to WIN a FREE ecopy of Without Mercy. I’ll, of course, need email addys so don’t forget those. HAPPY HUMP DAY! Only two more days till I pick a Without Mercy winner!!!! WOOT, WOOT.

What are your thoughts?

