1 Comment

My Interview!

A while back I had the pleasure of being interviewed by my great friend and Beta, Elizabeth Sogard. Of course she was neither of these things at the time. The interview cultivated a great friendship not to mention a wonderful working relationship. It was an absolute blast and has helped me with my writing in more ways than I have fingers to count. You see, my friend Liz always knows how to push my writing. She understands that I get caught up with plot and character interactions which, sometimes, leads me to forget about their emotions. That may seem preposterous to some, but it’s easier to do than you might think; trust me.

Liz has pushed me to go out of my comfort zone on many things whether she realizes or not. This blog for instance was conceived on a whim due to blog envy. Liz has a wonderful page full of features and buttons (which I still can’t figure out to save my life) and loads of advice. It was so pretty I couldn’t help wanting one for myself. Three hours in I was SO ready to give up. Believe it or not, wordpress.com is a lot more complicated than Blogger.com. LOL. Any way, when I complained to Liz she prompted me to stick with it and a few hours later: VIOLA! My blog was born.

This is one of the things I admire most about Liz. The way she’s able to tell me to do something and somehow I actually get it done. Not many people are A) brave enough to tell me what to do and B) willing to put in the time it might take to get me there. She does both willingly and without ANY complaint. This post is meant to pay homage to our friendship, our working relationship and her for being such an outstanding person.  

OH! And if you haven’t read it already you should take a peek at the interview that started it all.

http://elizabethsogard.wordpress.com/2011/06/02/born-to-write/

One comment on “My Interview!

What are your thoughts?

