1 Comment

It’s Saturday & I’m DONE!

Wow. That’s like the first goal I’ve finished on time in like…forever! I’m so stinking proud of myself I’m going to give you a particularly intriguing snippet. Enjoy!

 

As if he could read my mind, Lent said, “I can’t tell you what’s going on with me right now. Can’t even tell you why I can’t tell you, but I had to come, had to see your pretty face.” A laugh echoed into the hall while he studied the not pretty portion of my face.  

“It hurts.” He stated, under quiet deliberation. The laughter cut off.

“I’ll be fine.” A spark of venom pulled his expression tight.

“I can make things right,” he explained through clenched teeth.

Pretending to have a clue, I said, “Tomorrow I’ll file a report. The police will get him. Don’t do anything stupid.” His snort came out dark and calculating.    

“Stupid is long gone. Ain’t even in the rearview anymore.”

In spite of myself, I asked, “This thing with you? It’s pretty big, huh?”

“Can’t say.” Was his automatic response.

My good eye twitched sending that vow to ‘not care’ right out the window. “Sure you can. It’s easy. Open mouth, form words. Ta-da.”

One comment on “It’s Saturday & I’m DONE!

  1. Congrats on hitting your goal. I’m proud of you too! can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

What are your thoughts?

