Leave a comment

Husbandly Advice

Today, I talked to my husband who also got a “snow day” from work. I was telling him how I felt a little down in the writer dumps, and he gave me some of the best advice I’ve ever gotten.

“You think too much. You already know the rules. Don’t get it right the first time. Just get it written.”

He knows this quote by James Thurber because it’s in our room prompting me to finish a first draft, but the fact that he said it to me right then and in a loving way was utterly sweet.

I am a lucky, lucky wife. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

