1 Comment

Dr. Seuss

The man knows his stuff. I admire him. There are a few of his books that have me puckered in complete confusion, but for the most part he knows how to amuse his readers children and adults alike. My favorite Dr. Seuss book is:

My favorite line from this book is: “Not on a train! Not in a tree! Not in a car! Sam! Let me be!” I like this part, because I yell it to my son, Samuel, and no matter what he’s doing he always stops and looks at me like ‘oh crap. is she really screaming at me?’ LOL.

My favorite Dr. Seuss quote is:

You have brains in your head.

You have shoes on your feet.

You can steer yourself

any direction  you choose.

You’re on your own.

And you know what you know.

And YOU are the one who’ll decide where you go…

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

One comment on “Dr. Seuss

  1. My favorite Dr. Seuss book was “One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish.” I remember it as being on the of the first books I read all by myself and I’ve always loved the pictures – they are so much fun!

What are your thoughts?

