3 Comments

Guest Post: Lisa Rayns

Curse of the Egyptian Goddess: An Urban Fantasy Novella

BOOK BLURB~

Given her ten-year curse that leaves her beaten and bruised, Emma Patrix has grown accustomed to drinking away the pain. And with a trail of dead bodies behind her, it was only a matter of time before the law caught up.

Now she’s accused of murder and she must flee the country to find the one man who can help her break the curse-Calvin Konrad. She finally catches up with him in Egypt, but he’s not the same sweet boy she remembers from her childhood. And getting him to help her proves more difficult than she ever imagined.

Lisa Rayns is a small town girl from South Dakota with a fondness for vampires, witches, Egyptian mythology, and large cats. She writes paranormal romance and an occasional urban fantasy for those who aren’t into vampires. I met Lisa, gosh, never. LOL. Which is to say, we haven’t met in person. We are members of the same writing group whose name I shall omit because I’m sure you’re all sick to death of reading it over and over again. 🙂 Lisa is always ready, willing and able to share advice and her kind words, so I decided to capitalize on that generosity by getting her to do my work for me. Guess what? She did it. HAHA. Sucka!!! (Just kidding.)

Expanding my POV is important, so I figured what better way to do that than by handing my blog reigns over to a friend. Lisa, I am incredibly happy you agreed be my first. LOL. That sounded a little wrong didn’t it? 🙂 You’re an incredible woman, and from one author to another I wish you gobs and gobs of success.

Now, take it away Lisa!

 

Q: Where did the idea for your novella come from?

A: The very first idea ignited when I ran across an unfinished short story I’d written. At the time, I was looking for something to go along with an ancient Egyptian Curse and the partial work fit in well enough to raise a bunch of questions I just had to know the answers to.

Q: How did the title for your novella come about?

A: I was actually browsing through pictures of boa snakes online. When I saw the cover picture, I knew I wanted it. The title jumped out of the picture, and I knew it was perfect!

Q: Tell us why we should read your novella in one sentence.

A: In the words of one reviewer: “Curse of the Egyptian Goddess is a relatively fast paced mystery and romance themed novella that packs the punch and satisfaction of a full blown novel.”

Q: What’s the weirdest part or most unexpected hardship of ePub-ing.

A: Learning is the hardest part. I normally write full-length novels, but I wanted to test the waters with a smaller book, and I think I made the right choice. Self-promoting is a lot harder than it appears.

Q: Any other books in the works?

A: Right now, I’m working on A Destined Death. I’m hoping to publish it in May. You can find book trailers and more information on my website.

 

Other Books

*Cupid Painted Blind Anthology

*Wanted: Vampire (Free Blood); (Coming Soon from The Wild Rose Press)

 

Lisa Rayns’ Links:

Website – http://www.lisarayns.com

Blog – http://lisarayns.blogspot.com

Twitter – http://twitter.com/lisarayns

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/lisarayns.author

 

3 comments on “Guest Post: Lisa Rayns

What are your thoughts?

