Leave a comment

Color me Bewitched.

Bewitching the Werewolf

Bewitching the Werewolf by Caroline Hanson.

Here are the first (hilarious) five sentences.

“I don’t get paid enough to deal with a werewolf that can’t get laid.” My boss frowned at me. He was under the mistaken impression that I didn’t have enough tact. The truth was, I had no tact. My co-worker claims that this frown-the one that makes a groove in my boss’s forehead the size of the grand canyon- is reserved for me.

Now, I have to be one with full disclosure, so I will tell you my two biggest issues with this story.

1) It wasn’t long enough

2) It could’ve used some extra editing

This freebie is a short story, Bewitching the Werewolf, and an excerpt of Caroline’s book Love is Darkness. I didn’t get around o reading the excerpt yet because, honestly, I was so in love with Bewitching the Werewolf. I literally cringed when the story was over. I felt there were so many more places for these characters to go, but the author was smart. She captured my interest in the first five and kept the flow and voice flowing non stop. Don’t feel bad about downloading this book whether you have to pay a whole 99 cents for it or manage to get it for free. Bewitching the Werewolf is a fun, sexy read that will leave you loving this author.

Here’s the link to this wonderful short story. http://www.amazon.com/Bewitching-the-Werewolf-ebook/dp/B005QEA87A/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1338832700&sr=1-1

What are your thoughts?

