1 Comment

The First Five of Beautifully Broken; A YA Paranormal Romance by Sherry Soule

And the First Five read like this:

For as long as I could remember, I’d heard whispers in the shadows— black, twisting shapes that chilled my blood. Slithering through the night, their greenish skin, crimson eyes, and sharp claws were illuminated even in the dark. Sunlight now meant the difference between life and death. I normally felt safe during the day, with the heat of the sun brushing my skin, so that morning— when the shadows showed up in my bedroom— I barely recognized their eerie whispering. The desk lamp flickered, startling me.

Soule, Sherry (2013-12-30). Beautifully Broken: YA Paranormal Romance (Spellbound Prodigies Book 1) (p. 2). Disenchanted Publishing. Kindle Edition. (Twitter Link for author.)

I stumbled across this FREE Kindle download today and jumped at the chance to get it. Why, you ask? The First Five of Sherry Soule’s book are the exact reason I was so excited to get myself a copy of Beautifully Broken. I’ll start by saying Sherry’s description grabs the reader right where it counts. The imagination.  

…black, twisting shapes that chilled my blood. Slithering through the night, their greenish asking, crimson eyes, and sharp claws were illuminated even in the dark.

Honestly, picturing ‘greenish skin, crimson eyes, and sharp claws’ provided the exact motivation I needed to hit PURCHASE. A rush of fluttering excitement. The quick spark of imagination. And that title? C’mon! It’s epic and perfect and everything I want to read in a YA novel. I could’ve done without the ‘now’ in that second sentence. In my opinion, it would’ve flowed better without it’s presence, but that’s just nit-picking and absolutely DID NOT keep me from loving Sherry’s First Five.

Beautifully Broken is a YA novel that will take readers on the journey they crave but aren’t hopeful or daring enough to expect. 

ABOUT THE BOOK

A new guy in town. Rumors of witchcraft. And doomed first love. This is where the saga begins. . . . Fallen Oaks isn’t like other small towns, it’s a secret community nestled deep within the woods, where forces of both good and evil reside. And Shiloh Trudell isn’t like other sixteen-year-old girls. She’s a heritage witch with psychic powers, who can communicate with the dead. So when she takes a summer job at the haunted Craven Manor, her life takes a frightening turn after she encounters a ghost with a sinister agenda. As if things weren’t complicated enough, enter smokin’ hot Trent Donovan, a boy who makes her heart pump faster and yearn for some normalcy. But after stumbling upon a supernatural murder mystery that only she can solve, she sees her chance for an ordinary life slipping even further away. Between dating the hottest guy in town, fending off soul-sucking demons, and studying magick, Shiloh finds herself on the verge of uncovering a shocking secret that the other witches in town have vowed to protect at all costs. But will exposing this evil coven come at a deadly price?

This book if the first in a series. The Kindle copies are not all FREE, however this book will have you needing to read on.  I mean, the last sentence literally dares you to get that second book. See…

Just as she was about to open the door, I screamed.

To Be Continued…

Soule, Sherry (2013-12-30). Beautifully Broken: YA Paranormal Romance (Spellbound Prodigies Book 1) (p. 276). Disenchanted Publishing. Kindle Edition.

How does a reader walk away from that? They don’t! Not if they’re smart, anyway. I’m not entirely sure how the series will progress and I’m not going to provide anymore spoilers than, but you should still get on Amazon and Download this FREE EBOOK, ASAP. It’s worth your time. I promise.

Until we meet again, don’t forget to-

Live. Write. Read.

One comment on “The First Five of Beautifully Broken; A YA Paranormal Romance by Sherry Soule

  1. Thanks for sharing the book love! BEAUTIFULLY BROKEN is free until winter 2015.

What are your thoughts?

