Leave a comment

First Five: Badd Motherf*cker (Badd Brothers) by Jasinda Wilder

I’m going to do this First Five a little different because I fell IN LOVE with the teaser, and IT is why I didn’t even need to read the first paragraph to buy it. In point of fact, I just cleared everything off my TBR calendar and went straight to: 

Badd Motherf*cker (Bad Brother) (Volume 1).screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-12-37-29-pm

Without further ado, let me share Jasinda Wilder’s teaser: 

Your wedding day is supposed to be the happiest day of your life, right? That’s what the say, at least. I went into that day hoping I’d get the happiest day of my life. What I got? The worst. I mean, you really can’t get any worse than a day without someone actually dying. 

So…I may have gotten just a little drink, and maybe just a tad impetuous…

And landed myseld in a dive bar somewhere in Alaska, alone, still in my wedding dress, half-wasted and heart-broken.

***

Eight brothers, one bar.

Sounds like the beginning to a bad joke. yeah?

I kinda think so.

I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. She was hammered, for one thing, and heartbroken for another. I’ve chased enough tail to know better. That kinda thing only leads to clinginess, and a clingy female is the last thing on earth I need.

I got a bar needs running, and only me to run it–at least until my seven wayward brothers decide to show their asses up…

Then this chick walks in, fine as hell, wearing a soaked wedding dress that leaves little enough to the imagination–and I’ve got a hell of an imagination. 

I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. Not so much as a finger, not even innocently.

But I did.

Okay. Here it is. I HATE interchanging view points. Reading them. Writing them. It just irritates me as of late. THIS did NOT irritate. It was…perfect. With three little words, Jasinda took that hook of a teaser and turned it into a MUST READ NOW kind of situation. “But I did.” Boom! There it is. This teaser not only draws out more than a few feels, it also sets up one hell of a steamy encounter. (I imagine! And as a writer, I too have one hell of an imagination!) Every one of these lines excites me in a different way. 

Male POV. Female POV. It didn’t matter. I have to know what’s going to happen. How it’ll play out. How steamy it’s going to get, and based on the title it’s bound to get pretty flipping steamy. This IS NOT a FREE read. It is NOT even a 2.99 read. It’s 4.99 and I didn’t bat an eye at spending it.

Know why?

Because that teaser was WELL WORTH the money. It does everything a teaser should do and then some. I literally couldn’t wait to share this find or the MORE THAN FIVE SENTENCES that went with it. Badd Motherf*cker by Jasinda Wilder looks to be an amazing read and I’m not waiting to get to it. You shouldn’t either! 

What are your thoughts?

