Leave a comment

Mimi Jean Pamfiloff!

I’m not technically posting the First Five of anything, but I will. Right now, you can the first 3 of the King series books for .99 cents! MJP’s next book in the King series releases soon.

To celebrate the AWESOME event, I’m going to give everybody the first five of each book. Because, they’re ALL great. screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-4-35-03-pm

KING’S: BOOK ONE of the KING SERIES by MIMI JEAN PAMFILOFF:

I squirmed in my tight gray pencil-skirt from behind the antique desk and forced myself to look away. Three minutes to go. But I didn’t need a clock to tell me that. I knew it. My stomach knew it. And the sweat trickling down the small of my back beneath my fitted white blouse knew it. (Technically, 6 sentences, but the last one was the clincher for me, so I had to include it.)

KING FOR A DAY: BOOK 2 in THE KING SERIES by MJP:

Key in hand, I gaped at the fooltball-field-length warehouse overlooking the San Francisco Bay. It was six thirty in the evening, and a cool fall breeze drifted off the salty water. The street was empty but for a few plastic grocery bags rolling with the wind. Go inside, Mia. Don’t be afraid. Nothing bad will happen. I glanced at the ominous oversized steel door, and then closed my eyes, trying not to let my fear send my packing. (More than 5 for sure, but what-the-hay!)

KING OF ME: BOOK 3 in THE KING SERIES by MJP:

Sex with a ghost. Sex with a ghost. Am I really going to do this? I stared into my champagne glass, my hand trembling as I focused-tried to focus, anyway-on the delicate bubbles fizzing to the surface. It was all I could do to keep from getting up and running from the nearly empty restaurant or stealing yet another look at my date.

 

Thoughts: As always, Mimi Jean Pamfiloff is incredible. I LOVE her work and I LOVE this series. Some of the first sentences, in the first book, were admittedly rough, but it’s the first. Writers and readers know the first book in a series is like a clearing of the throat. Gotta work out the kinks. Find our groove.

 Nothing MJP his bad, IMO. Hence, the sharing of this fun event. .99 cents for THREE books! How great. Especially when those books are kickA**. So, buy it now! If you hate it, what are you really out? A buck. Whoopty-doo.*twirling my index finger*

Most of us spend more than that on a cup of coffee. 

What are your thoughts?

