Leave a comment

The Professional Book 1 (The Game Maker Series) by Kresley Cole: First Five

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 1.49.50 PM

BLURB~
Meet the Professional.

Mafiya enforcer Aleksandr “The Siberian” Sevastyan’s loyalty to his boss is unwavering, until he meets the boss’s long-lost daughter, a curvy, tantalizing redhead who haunts his mind and heats his blood like no other. Ordered to protect her, Aleksandr will do anything to possess her as well–on his own wicked terms.

He makes the rules.

Grad student Natalie Porter has barely recovered from her first encounter with the dark and breathtaking Siberian when he whisks her away to Russia, thrusting her into a world of extreme wealth and wanton pleasures. Every day under his protection she falls deeper under his masterful spell.

In the game of obsession, two players are better than one.
Yet all is not as it seems. To remove Natalie from an enemy’s reach, Aleksandr spirits her into hiding. From an opulent palace in Russia to the decadent playgrounds of the mega-rich in Paris, the two lovers tempt each other’s boundaries to discover whether their darkest–and most forbidden–fantasies really can come true….

SENTENCE ONE: “Mommy issues. Serial cheater. Humor void. Two-pump chump.”
THOUGHTS: I don’t know who is getting judged here, but I find it amusing as shit. please continue.
SENTENCE TWO: With each guy who entered the campus bar, I ticked off my initial impression to my drunken friends.
THOUGHTS: Campus bar = FUN! Must keep reading.
SENTENCE THREE: I had an uncanny knack for sizing up males–I was a regular “manalyst.” 
THOUGHTS: How refreshing to read a character who’s not all naive to the less-finer traits in life. I like it.
SENTENCE FOUR: I always went negative, and the guys, well, they always accommodated. 
THOUGHTS: I can totally relate to this character so far. Loving it.
SENTENCE FIVE: The girls at the table–several of my roommate’s friends and a couple of mine–looked at me like I was a fun sideshow act, their carny pal.
THOUGHTS: I’ve both seen this and been this. Man, I’m loving this book so far. 
BONUS SENTENCES UNTIL I HAD TO STOP & HIT BUY: Drinks were perpetually free. After the week I’d had, my dinner of salt, tequila, and lime was hitting the spot. My best friend Jessica murmured in my ear, “You better be careful, you picky prude, or else you’ll take your hymen to your grave. Like a skin tag.” 
THOUGHTS: OMG! Jessica is a hoot. The MC is a virgin. There’s fun and frivolity happening so you know steamy is quick on it’s heels. Yeah. I hit BUY at this point. 
KRESLEY COLE THOUGHTS: This is NOT a paranormal read. What can I say, sometimes I like ’em…vanilla. (LOL. Ode to 50 shades right there.) This book is not Kresley’s usual read. It’s got some bondage style sex-play and REAL characters. By that, I mean HUMAN. Don’t assume though; that doesn’t take away from the sexy. AT ALL! The Professional is BY  FAR one of the best books (with really interesting and “particular” sexy times) that I’ve read in a long time. I’m going to be honest; not only have I finished (and loved) this book, but I’ve also finished and loved the other two. Where they as good as this one? No. That’s why I did a First Five on my favorite. This is NOT a FREE read, but it is a WORTH IT read, and for you Kresley Cole fans out there, you WILL NOT be disappointed. This was fabulous. Everything you would want in a 50 Shades type book, but with WAY better writing. If you’re looking for a “not vanilla/human” romance read with lots of yummy sex, this is the book. $$$ NOT WASTED.
What are your thoughts?

