Leave a comment

Hope(less) Judgement Of The Six by Melissa Haag: First Five.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 7.00.09 PM


Our world is being judged, and we remain unaware.

In a world filled with people, Gabby is uniquely alone. The tiny glowing sparks that fill her mind and represent the people around her, confirm it.

Clueless regarding the reason behind her sight, Gabby struggles to find an explanation. A chance encounter leads her closer to the answers she has struggled to find and into a hidden society where fur is optional. There she meets Clay, the intense werewolf delusional enough to think he has a chance with her.

Gabby escapes back into her old life, but not quite alone. Clay follows her and silently makes a place for himself in her world. As if that isn’t enough to deal with, problems compound when other werewolves, ones with abnormally colored sparks, begin to stalk her.

Instead of gaining answers, her list of questions is growing. What do the other uniquely colored sparks mean? Is she not as alone as she thought?

Judgement has begun…
“I could not put this book down for a second, it was simply wonderful!” – Vanessa Vendrasco-Aere author of http://yabookbutterfly.blogspot.ca


SENTENCE ONE: I knew the locations of the people around me as if my head came equipped with a giant fish finder.

THOUGHTS: Comparing your head to a fish finder is awesome.

SENTENCE TWO: When I focused, a vast darkness opened in my mind.

THOUGHTS: Love the description.

SENTENCE THREE: Instead of light blips on a radar, tiny sparks of light shimmered, matching the location of people in the area immediately around me.

THOUGHTS: More awesome description.

SENTENCE FOUR: The colors of the lights, always a yellow center and dark-green halo, never varied.

THOUGHTS: …okay…

SENTENCE FIVE: Except for me.

THOUGHTS: She’s different. Okay. Cool.

MORE SENTENCES: My spark had a vibrant orange halo, making me unique and alone. Always alone…

THOUGHTS: That last sentence started the feels. I knew it would be a great read from this point on and it was. Hope(less) is the FIRST in the Judgement Of Six series. I stayed up late to read it and fell in love with Clay a lot quicker than Gabby did. In an earlier post today, I talked about my accidental Kindle buy. This was (Dis)content, book five in the Judgment Of The Five series. Great feels. This book, Hope(less), didn’t have as many emotional feels, but it made my heart melt so many times, I could’ve cried. Melissa Haag is an unbelievable author. LOVE her, and RIGHT NOW, this book Hope(less) is completely FREE! I don’t know how long this TOO GOOD TOO BE TRUE offer will last, so go download immediately. You won’t be disappointed!


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: