Leave a comment

Shame on You by Tara Sivec: First Five, Book #1.

Screen Shot 2017-08-05 at 6.28.39 PM.png

NOTE~ This is the first time I’ve gone ahead and purchased a whole series together. SO GLAD I DID!~

BLURB #1 SHAME ON YOU~

War veteran Kennedy O’Brien is in the business of sticking it to the man—or at least any man who tries to cross a woman. After she returned home from Afghanistan and caught her husband in bed with the nanny, Kennedy lost her faith in men and started Fool Me Once Investigations with her two best friends. After all, there’s no better bounty hunter than a woman scorned.

When Kennedy takes a case to slap cuffs on a bail jumper turned dog-napper, she figures it’ll be an easy paycheck. But trouble has a way of finding Kennedy. Enter the last man on the planet she’d willingly choose as a partner: her cheating ex-husband’s best friend, Griffin Crawford.

As gorgeous as he is unwelcome, Griffin has always had a thing for Kennedy, and after keeping quiet about her ex’s cheating, he’ll do anything to earn back her trust. Whether or not she wants to admit it, Kennedy will need help as the case of the Chihuahua thief spirals out of control. Griffin may be just her man—in more ways than one.

SENTENCE ONE: Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice…come on, why aren’t you guys saying this with me?” Paige McCarty complains.

THOUGHTS: Usually, present tense books annoy the hell out of me, but this one has captured my ear, so I’m willing to give it a 5 sentence try.

SENTENCE TWO: She cocks her gorgeous blonde head to the side and stares us down with her big, crystal-blue eyes.

THOUGHTS: Great description.

SENTENCE THREE: “Because this is dumb. We do not need to chant our motto every time we get together.”

THOUGHTS: I like the MC already. Sassy.

SENTENCE FOUR: I signal the waitress for another round of drinks.

THOUGHTS: Again, my kind of MC.

SENTENCE FIVE: I need more booze.

THOUGHTS: When dealing with over zealous friends, yes. One must always have more booze. It’s a way of life.

I read on, of course, but by page three I was hooked, and I knew I would want to see where the series was heading, so I bought the bundle. I didn’t save much, $1.25 maybe…? I did it more for convenience. That way I could blast through them. I must say. The Shame on You series is super fun. Super sexy. I found a mistake here and there, but absolutely nothing that would take away from the enjoyment of this read. Tara Sivec is a great author. One I will keep my eye on, for sure. Separately, these books are $4.49. Which is a little pricey, but well worth it. For the bundle? 12 bucks. I think, right now PRIME members can read the first book, Shame on You, for FREE! That’s a great deal for PRIME members. So, go ahead and indulge. This series is worth the time. I laughed out loud so many times that I lost count.

What are your thoughts?

